Launching The Pilot

The New Monkees

July 29, 2017

Episode 75 we look at The New Monkees which was the reboot of the famous The Monkees, how could it not be success.

The group's members were Jared Chandler (guitar and vocals), Dino Kovas (drums and vocals), Marty Ross (bass and vocals), and Larry Saltis (lead guitar and vocals). As it had been with the original Monkees, each had to pass a grueling set of auditions. Unlike the previous series, however, musical ability was a key factor in the selection process.